Kirton in Lindsey Society.

Programme of events 2017/18
 

All indoor meetings start at 7.30pm and are held at Kirton in Lindsey Town Hall unless stated otherwise.
Non-Members £2
 

 
2017    
Sunday 17th December
7.30pm
Old Christmas Returned with Passamezzo. How Christmas was celebrated, banned and restored in the 17th Century. See Home Page for details
Tuesday 23rd January North Lincolnshire Bronze Age Boats - how early humans travelled on our waterways. Dr. Kevin Leahy
Sunday 28th January
12 noon
Annual Meal at Hemswell Court Contact us for details
Tuesday 27th February Lincolnshire Old Farming Year - an illustrated talk. Tom Glossop
Freeman of Brigg
Tuesday 27th March
The Dejardin Lecture
Early Christianity in North Lincolnshire Ian Thompson
Local author & church deacon
Tuesday 24th April 'Lincolnshire Made' Chairs William Sergeant from the Lincolnshire Chair Museum
Tuesday 22nd May Medieval Lincolnshire - looking at the county from the Luttrell Psalter, one of the most famous medieval manuscripts. Lynda Hotchkiss
Tuesday 26th June The Wars of the Roses - an insignht into this period of history & Lincolnshire's role Eric Houlder
Saturday 21st July Visit to the Old Tile Works, Barton on Humber More details nearer the time.
Saturday 18th August
 
Lincolnshire Wolds walk in the Tealby area. More details nearer the time.



Please contact Mary & Martin Hollingsworth, 20 Grove Street, Kirton in Lindsey, N. Lincs. DN21 4BY Tel.01652 648435 or email enquiries@kirtoninlindseysociety.org.uk